Re: [OM] cameradirect.com

Subject: Re: [OM] cameradirect.com
From: ALEXSCIFI@xxxxxxx
Date: Mon, 30 Aug 1999 13:49:34 EDT
Yes John, I too received the same thing. In my case it is coincidental with 
significant Ebay activity and I think I was picked up from there.


In a message dated 1999-08-30 12:33:31 PM Eastern Daylight Time, 
jahudson@xxxxxxxxx writes:

<< I recently found myself on this mailing list from cameradirect.com having
 received a message saying that someone had forwarded my name and address
 thinking that I might be interested.
 Is anyone else on the list receiving these unsolicited messages? Shown
 below are the first few lines of this morning's message. 
    Camera Direct - http://www.cameradirect.com
    Below are the new lots posted since the last newsletter:
    Once in a lifetime deal. 
    Just Posted Today!
    Item: Contax G2 system w/lenses & flash
    Opening Bid: $1,700.00
    Closes: Saturday, September 11, 1999 / 01:00 PM
 John Hudson
 Vancouver, BC, Canada

< This message was delivered via the Olympus Mailing List >
< For questions, mailto:owner-olympus@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx >
< Web Page: http://Zuiko.sls.bc.ca/swright/olympuslist.html >

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>